Back to search results

printable versionPrint this page

Dareton Local Aboriginal Land Council

Category: Organisation
Subject Matter:Native Title
Summary Information:
Dareton Local Aboriginal Land Council is part of the State of New South Wales' Aboriginal Land Council network, This network operates as a two tiered structure, comprising the peak body, NSWALC, which operates from Parramatta, five zone offices at Dubbo, Queanbeyan, Coffs Harbour, Broken Hill and Gosford, and 119 Local Aboriginal Land Councils, which are governed by elected Boards.


The network of Local Aboriginal Land Councils (LALCs) in New South Wales is divided into nine regions. Dareton is within the Western Region of New South Wales.


Related Entries

  • Barkandji Traditional Owners #8 (Part A) v Attorney-General of New South Wales [2015] FCA 604 - Respondent

  • Google
    Top of page

    Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey