Aboriginal Community Council
An Aboriginal council which typically represents the interests of, and makes decisions on behalf of the local indigenous community.
Aboriginal Housing and Infrastructure Council1/01/2002
Aboriginal Medical Services Alliance Northern Territory (AMSANT)
Akaitcho Treaty 8 Council
Amata Community Council
Areyonga Community Council
Aroona Aboriginal Council
Awabakal Local Aboriginal Land Council
Bahtahbah Local Aboriginal Land Council
Barngarla Aboriginal Consultative Council
Bathurst Local Aboriginal Land Council
Binjirru ATSIC Regional Council
Binjirru Regional Council
Borroloola Community Council
Braiakaulung Advisory Committee1/01/1998
Ceduna Aboriginal Community Council
Central Remote Regional Council
Cherbourg Aboriginal Shire Council
Cobar Local Aboriginal Land Council
Coonabarabran Local Aboriginal Land Council
Coorong District Council
Darkinjung Local Aboriginal Land Council
Deline Dene Band
Deniliquin Local Aboriginal Land Council
East Arnhem Shire Council1/07/2008
Galiwin'ku Community Council
Gandangara Local Aboriginal Land Council
Gapuwiyak Community Council Incorporated
Garrak-Jarru Regional Council
Gerard Reserve Council
Goolburri Regional Council
Grafton Ngerrie Local Aboriginal Land Council
Greater Shepparton Aboriginal Community Facilitation Group
Gwich'in Tribal Council
Hopevale Aboriginal Council
Injinoo Aboriginal Council
Island Coordinating Council
Jali Local Aboriginal Land Council
Kalumburu Community Council
Kaurna Aboriginal Community and Heritage Association
Kokotha Peoples' Committee
Koonibba Aboriginal Community Council
Kowanyama Aboriginal Shire Council
Kubig Island Council
Kuyani Association
Mapoon Aboriginal Shire Council
Maralinga Tjarutja Council
Mataranka Community Government
Menindee Aboriginal Elders Council
Metropolitan Local Aboriginal Land Council
Metropolitan Local Aboriginal Land Council (Shire of Hornsby)
Murdi Paaki Regional Assembly
Murdi Paaki Regional Council
Mutitjulu Community Council
Napranum Aboriginal Shire Council
Nari Nari Tribal Council
Nauiyu Nambiyu Community Government Council
Ndilo Band Council
New Mapoon Community Council
New Zealand Maori Council
Nisga'a Tribal Council
North East Independent Body
North Peace Tribal Council
Northern Metropolitan Aboriginal Council
Nowra Local Aboriginal Land Council
Okanagan Nation Alliance
Palm Island Aboriginal Shire Council
Pipalyatjara Community Council
Pitjantjatjara Council
Pormpuraaw Aboriginal Council
Sahtu Dene Council
Saibai Island Community Council
St Pauls Island Community Council
Tangentyere Council
Tasmanian Aboriginal Centre
Thamarrurr Regional Council
Three Traditional Tribal Groups Elders Council
Tiwi Islands Local Government 12/07/2001
Tumbukka Regional Council
Unkya Local Aboriginal Land Council
Wagonga Local Aboriginal Land Council
Wanaruah Land Council
Wangka Wilurrara Regional Council
Warruwi Community Council
Watarru Community Inc
Wonnarua Tribal Council
Worimi Local Aboriginal Land Council
Wreck Bay Aboriginal Community Council
Wukuna Peoples' Committee
Yankuntjatjara Council
Yarrabah Community Council
Yuelamu Council

Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey