Self Government
Self-Government agreements cover self-governance for Indigenous peoples, including the jurisdiction of a self-governed area.
Kowanyama People v State of Queensland [2009] FCA 1192 (22 October 2009)22/10/2009 
Victorian Native Title Settlement Framework4/06/2009
Steering Committee for the Development of a Victorian Native Title Settlement Framework18/03/2008
Carcross/Tagish First Nation Final Agreement 23/07/2007
Lheidli T'enneh Final Agreement 29/10/2006
Carcross/Tagish First Nation Self-Government Agreement 22/10/2005
Kwanlin Dun First Nation Final Agreement 19/02/2005
Anishnaabe Government Agreement First Nation Ratification Process7/12/2004
Anishnaabe Government Agreement 7/12/2004
Tsawwassen First Nation Agreement-in-Principle1/01/2004
Kluane First Nation Self-Government Agreement 200318/10/2003
Kluane First Nation Self-Government Agreement Implementation Plan 200318/10/2003
Westbank First Nation Self-Government Agreement 20033/10/2003
Labrador Inuit Land Claims Agreement 200329/08/2003
Tlicho Land Claims and Self-Government Agreement25/08/2003
Deline Self-Government Agreement-in-Principle for the Sahtu Dene and Metis of Deline 200323/08/2003
Kluane First Nation Final Agreement 200311/04/2003
Gwich'in and Inuvialuit Self-Government Agreement-In-Principle for the Beaufort-Delta Region1/01/2003
Labrador Inuit Constitution15/04/2002
Ta'an Kwach'an Council Self-Government Agreement13/01/2002
Akaitcho Interim Measures Agreement 200128/06/2001
Labrador Inuit Land Claims Agreement-in-Principle 200125/06/2001
Labrador Innu Comprehensive Healing Strategy 20011/01/2001
Akaitcho Treaty 8 Framework Agreement 200025/07/2000
Political Accord between Akaitcho Territory Dene First Nations and Government of the Northwest Territories 200013/06/2000
Dogrib Comprehensive Land Claim and Self-Government Agreement-in-Principle7/01/2000
Nisga'a Nation Own Source Revenue Agreement1/01/2000
Nisga'a Nation Taxation Agreement1/01/2000
Implementation Plan for the Nisga'a Final Agreement1/01/2000
Constitution of the Nisga'a Nation1/01/2000
Beaufort-Delta Political Accord1/01/2000
Nisga'a Nation Fiscal Financing Agreement1/01/2000
Nisga'a Final Agreement1/01/1999
Tr'ondek Hwech'in Self-Government Agreement16/07/1998
Little Salmon/Carmacks First Nation Self-Government Agreement21/07/1997
Selkirk First Nation Self-Government Agreement21/07/1997
Australian Reconciliation Convention26/05/1997
Umbrella Final Agreement between the Government of Canada, The Council for Yukon Indians and the Government of the Yukon29/05/1993
Vuntut Gwitchin First Nation Self-Government Agreement29/05/1993
First Nation of Nacho Nyak Dun Self-Government Agreement29/05/1993
Champagne and Aishihik First Nation Self-Government Agreement29/05/1993
Nunavut Act 19931/01/1993
Nunavut Land Claims Agreement1/01/1993
Gwich'in Self-Government Framework Agreement1/01/1992
Nunavut Political Accord1/01/1992
Gwich'in Comprehensive Land Claim Agreement1/01/1992
Charlottetown Accord 19921/01/1992
Nisga'a Framework Agreement1/01/1991
Labrador Inuit Land Claims Framework Agreement 199030/11/1990
Prime Minister Hawke's Response to the Barunga Statement12/06/1988
Barunga Statement12/06/1988
Meech Lake Constitutional Accord 19871/01/1987
James Bay and Northern Quebec Agreement and Complementary Agreements11/11/1975
Inuit Tapirisat of Canada1/01/1971
Tlicho Government
Tlicho Financing Agreement
Tlicho Agreement Implementation Plan
Tlicho Constitution
Gwichi'in Comprehensive Land Claim Agreement Implementation Plan 2003
Tungavik Federation of Nunavut
Mualgal (Torres Strait Islanders) Corporation
Congress of Aboriginal Peoples
Illawarra Aboriginal Community Based Working Group
KEJ Traditional Elders Group
Royal Commission on Aboriginal Peoples 1996 (CANADA)
Assembly of First Nations
Tlicho Tax Treatment Agreement
Nunavik Party
Community-Based Self-Government Policy 1990
Political Accord to Establish a Nunavik Commission for Self-Government 1999
Comprehensive Land Claims Policy 1973
Okanagan Nation Alliance
Labrador Inuit Association
Metis National Council
Gathering Strength: Canada's Aboriginal Action Plan 1998
Metis Nation Accord 1992
Negotiation Framework Agreement on the Amalgamation of Certain Institutions and the Creation of a New Form of Government in Nunavik 2003
Nunavik Commission
Deline Land Corporation
Deline Dene Band
Inherent Right of Self-Government Policy 1995

Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey