Law - Policy and Justice
Law, Policy and Justice agreements cover policies or practices relating to Indigenous people, in the application of state laws and legal system.
Aboriginal Community Supervision Agreement
Aboriginal Heritage Act 2006 (Vic)
Ashley Youth Detention Centre
Australian Reconciliation Convention26/05/1997
Australian Securities and Investment Commission v Kobelt [2019] HCA 1812/06/2019
Burdekin Area Youth Watch
Conservation and Parks Commission Western Australia
Crown Land Management Act 2009 (SA)4/06/2009 
Deline Self-Government Agreement-in-Principle for the Sahtu Dene and Metis of Deline 200323/08/2003
Environmental Protection and Biodiversity Conservation Act 1999 (Cth)
First Nation of Nacho Nyak Dun Self-Government Agreement29/05/1993
First Nations Legal and Research Services (FNLRS)12/08/2003
Framework Agreement between the Native Title Claimants, the Rubibi Working Group and the State of Western Australia1/01/1998
Groote Eylandt Agreement-In-Principle for 99-year Leases7/08/2007
Groote Eylandt Regional Partnership Agreement (RPA) (Stage 1)20/05/2008 
Groote Eylandt Regional Partnership Agreement (RPA) (Stage 2)10/11/2009 
Harbours and Navigations Act 1993 (SA) 
Hope Vale 'Partnership' Shared Responsibility Agreement
Inverell 'Youth Activity Centre' Shared Responsibility Agreement (SRA)7/12/2006
Kluane First Nation Self-Government Agreement 200318/10/2003
Kwanlin Dun First Nation Final Agreement 19/02/2005
Lheidli T'enneh Final Agreement 29/10/2006
Murdi Paaki 'Community Assistance Patrol' Shared Responsibility Agreement (SRA)
Mutual Respect Agreement between the Yugul Mangi Elders and the Northern Territory Police29/06/2009 
National Community Crime Prevention Program7/05/2004
National Indigenous Australians Agency (NIAA)29/05/2019
Ngukurr community
North Australian Aboriginal Justice Agency (NAAJA)
Northampton 'Keeping on Track' Shared Responsibility Agreement (SRA)28/05/2007
Oxfam Australia
Oxfam International
Partnering Agreement between the Government of South Australia and the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Commission1/12/2001
Police Force of the Northern Territory
Queensland Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Justice Agreement19/12/2000
Royal Commission on Aboriginal Peoples 1996 (CANADA)
St George Elders and Seniors Group 'Build Capacity' Shared Responsibility Agreement (SRA)20/06/2007
State Development and Public Works Organisation Act 1971 (Qld)
Steering Committee for the Development of a Victorian Native Title Settlement Framework18/03/2008
Tennant Creek 'A Safer Community through Elders' Shared Responsibility Agreement (SRA)1/01/2005
The Gordon Inquiry31/07/2002
Tjurabalan Community Participation Agreement1/07/2003
Umbrella Final Agreement between the Government of Canada, The Council for Yukon Indians and the Government of the Yukon29/05/1993
United Nations24/10/1945
United Nations Convention on the Law of the Sea10/12/1982
United Nations Declaration on the Rights of Indigenous People13/09/2007
Victorian Aboriginal Justice Agreement: Phase 11/01/2000
Victorian Native Title Settlement Framework4/06/2009
Westbank First Nation Self-Government Agreement 20033/10/2003
Western Australian Aboriginal Justice Agreement31/03/2004
Young Offenders Act 1994 (WA)
Yuelamu 'Safe Community' Shared Responsibility Agreement (SRA)15/05/2007

Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey